Home Page


We have a wonderful team here at St James & St John C of E School.  Every one of our staff work together to make the best possible schooling experience for the children.  Should you wish to contact a staff member please direct your email to where it will be forwarded accordingly.  Thank you.



 Mrs Pedder

 Designated Child Protection Officer

 Mrs Dandy

 Assistant Headteacher

 Assistant Designated Child Protection  Officer

 Year 3 Teacher

 Mrs Andrews


 Foundation Stage Teacher         

 Mrs Chapman

 Head of EYFS

 Foundation Stage Teacher

 Mrs Clarke

 Year 1 Teacher

 Mrs Barker

 Year 2 Teacher (Maternity Leave)

 Mrs Sheldon

 Year 2 Teacher

 Mrs McKenzie

 Year 3 Teacher

 Mrs Smith  Year 4 Teacher
 Mrs Harper  Year 5 Teacher

 Mr Davidson

 Year 6 Teacher

 Mrs Plummer

 Music Teacher

 Mrs Heald

 School Business Manager

 Mrs Wrigley

 Secretary (Akeley)

 Mrs Burgin 

 Secretary (Chackmore)

 Mrs Kerins

 Higher Level Teaching Assistant

 Mrs Richardson  Teaching Assistant (Akeley)
 Mrs Parsons  Teaching Assistant (Akeley)
 Mrs George  Teaching Assistant (Akeley)
 Mrs James

  Teaching Assistant (Chackmore)

 Mrs Goodyear

 Teaching Assistant (Chackmore)

 Mrs Jolley

 Teaching Assistant (Chackmore)

 Miss Claridge  Teaching Assistant (Chackmore)

 Mrs Kayll

 Teaching Assistant (Chackmore)

 Mrs Saunders

 Midday Supervisor (Akeley)

 Mrs Woodford  Midday Supervisor (Akeley)

 Mr Cozens


 Sports Coach 


 Mrs Thomas

 Midday Supervisor (Chackmore)

 Mrs Smith

 Playworker  (Breakfast/After School Club)